UC Davis Information & Educational Technology

Network Operations Center

The Network Operations Center (NOC) is part of Communications Resources, a division of Information & Educational Technology at University of California, Davis. NOC staff are responsible for the vast infrastructure of wireless, telephone, data, and radio systems at UC Davis. NOC personnel troubleshoot problems and make repairs, perform installations and daily maintenance, participate in projects to improve communications at UC Davis, and help enforce the University's computing policies.

In addition to this responsibility, the NOC responds to trouble calls from UC Davis' computing population of students, faculty, and staff. The NOC hours of operation are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, excluding University of California observed holidays. On-call support is provided outside of normal business hours. Currently, all repair calls are routed through IT Express. ITX is open between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, and can be reached at (530) 754-HELP. When the NOC and ITX are closed, network help is available from the Data Center at (530) 752-1566.

The NOC will be closed on the following Academic and Administrative Holidays during the 2016-2017 academic year:

Holiday Closure Dates:
Monday, July 4, 2016
Monday, September 5, 2016
Friday, November 11, 2016
Thursday-Friday, November 24-25, 2016
Friday, December 23, 2016
Monday, December 26, 2016
Friday, December 30, 2016
Monday, January 2, 2017
Monday, January 16, 2017
Monday, February 20, 2017
Friday, March 31, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017

 
-->